Pick My Sac: NFL Week 7

After a dominating 10-3 week 6 the competition is as close as ever, the score is currently

Palestinmiami 42-31

Fruffy 43-30

 I expect that I will dominate the rest of the regular season and in10 weeks we will be “crowning my ass.”

Chiefs (3-3) at Raiders (2-3)

Are these teams any good?  You know what I’m not sure. If I was asked a month ago what I thought about them I  would have said that they were poopoo but now I’m not so sure.  I guess that I’ll take the Raiders.

49ers (2-3) at Giants (4-2),

This is the game that I’m taking in my Survivor pool.  I don’t think that the 49ers are as bad as all that but their o-line doesn’t stand a chance against the Giants defense.  Giants

Buccaneers (4-2) at Lions (3-2), 

I’m starting to like the Lions more and more.  If they can somehow get Jones and Bell working together with their three or four wide formations they will be very hard to stop on offense.  The problem of course is that they have a terrible Defense.  I don’t think that this will really matter against the Bucs because they don’t have the type of offense that can keep up.  Lions

Falcons (1-5) at Saints (1-4)

Ok so I’m pretty sure that I have been wrong on every single Saints game this season.  Why should that stop now.  Saints

Titans (3-2) at Texans (3-3), 

People forget that this is still a big fuck you game for Vince Young.  The injury report says that he may not play, but if he does you’ve got to expect that he’ll be all over the Texans and he might even win the game by himself.  Titans.

Cardinals (3-3) at Redskins (3-2), 

While both teams have the same record, only one will be starting Tim Rattay.  I will never pick a team lead by Rattay on the road.  I can’t.  Redskins

Patriots (6-0) at Dolphins (0-6), 

New England is 2-5 in their last 7 games in Miami.  So I’m going to have to go with Mia.. psyche Patriots.

Ravens (4-2) at Bills (1-4), 

The Ravens don’t look nearly as good as their record indicates, and the Bills look better.  Perhaps the most interesting subplot of this game will be Willis coming back to Buffalo for the first time since he suggested the team should move to Toronto.  I don’t think that he is a particularly tough running back and I don’t think he’ll respond well to the pressure.  Bills

Jets (1-5) at Bengals (1-4), 

The Bengals are another team that I think that I have been wrong on every game this season, the good thing about the Bengals though is that I know Fruffy will take them every week.  I’ll stick with him in a defensive choice.  Bengals

Rams (0-6) at Seahawks (3-3),

The Seahawks looked terrible last week.   I picked their Defense up in my fantasy league and I don’t think that I’ve ever been so frustrated.  The Rams have also looked really bad this year, but they aren’t going to 0-16.  With that in mind I don’t think that the Seahawks have lost two at home in years.  I think that I’ve got to take Seattle in a crappy game.

Vikings (2-3) at Cowboys (5-1),

I saw Adrian Peterson twice when he was with Oklahoma.  That kid is great.  I don’t think that he’ll do it again this week.  The Cowboys are too good on both sides of the ball.  The biggest problem for the Vikings this week could be the Cowboys air offense.  The Vikings won’t be able to stop that.  Cowboys

Bears (2-4) at Eagles (2-3),

Maybe the hardest game of the week to pick.  Both have looked good at times and really bad a times so on a coin flip I’ll take the Eagles.

Steelers (4-1) at Broncos (2-3), 

This one won’t even be close.  Look for the Steelers to dominate.

Colts (5-0) at Jaguars (4-1), 

Hopefully this Monday night game won’t be as bad as last weeks.  It looks like it should be a good one.  I can’t believe that the Colts are going to lose before they run into the Pats in a couple of weeks though.  Colts

Leave a comment

Filed under NFL, pick my sac, Week 7

Leave a Reply

