Popcorn Lung

 Did you hear it? That was the sound of the medical sciences jumping the shark. If I have to worry about getting popcorn lung I’m going to be rattled.

“He had a lung condition that we know is related to something he was inhaling,” Rose said. “And I took a very complete history, including a work history and an environmental history and found nothing. And it wasn’t really until the end of his initial medical evaluation where I turned to him and asked him … was he exposed to or was he around a lot of popcorn? And his jaw dropped and he asked me how I would possibly know that about him.”

Lame.

1 Comment

Filed under Idiots, Life, Popcorn Lung

One response to “Popcorn Lung

  1. I have written about popcorn lung before because it’s so absolutely ridiculous. I’m calling in sick to work all next week with friggin popcorn lung.

Leave a Reply

