My Sac’s Picks, Love Fruffy

Hello friends.  For all those keeping track, I am now 20-12 on the season where as my partner in crime is a horrible 18-14.  He may be dominating me in fantasy (along with the rest of the league), but at least I still have this to hold over his head.  There should be some great games this week so lets get to the picks.

Houston @ Atlanta – Worst match-up ever.  Houston

Jets @ Buffalo – I’d like to believe that the Bills can pull this one out but frankly they are crap.  The Jets haven’t showed themselves to be too much better, but they come out on top here.  Jets

Baltimore @ Cleveland – It should be interesting to see if the Browns can recreate the magic that allowed them to out-shoot the Bengals two weeks ago.  They seem to always get up for these divisional rivalries and might just be able to keep this thing close.  In the end they won’t be able to put up the points they did on the Bengals and Willis will run all over them.  Ravens

St. Louis @ Dallas – Nothing has surprised me more than the Rams terrible start.  I thought Bulger and Jackson would both have terrific fantasy years again whether the team succeeded eventually or not.  I really didn’t care if they won as long as they scored.  Well, they cant, and Dallas definitely can.  According to the John Madden school of logic that should lead to a Dallas victory.  Cowboys

Chicago @ Detroit – In one of the most intriguing games, Brian Griese will take the reigns of the frighteningly potent Bears offense.  I think he is a better QB than Rexy, hell, I think I could probably compete with Rex, but will he be enough to spark an offensive coming out party?  I think he’ll do just enough while the Bears D gives Kitna fits.  Bears

Oakland @ Miami – This game will no doubt be a pretty ugly one.  Look for Lamont to pound the aging Fins D into submission and Jerry Porter to catch 3 TD’s.  Please Jerry, I need this.  Raiders

Green Bay @ Minnesota – Green Bay is blowing everyone’s minds with their big start while Minny is coming off a loss to the awful Chiefs.  This game should be a tough one and I think that the Vikings will make it very tough on the Pack.  I think their defense will shut down Favre and company.  Kelly Holcomb will have a Derek Anderson-like day, leading the Vikings to .500.  Vikings

Seattle @ San Francisco – I hate Seattle.  They are so boring to watch it makes my eyes bleed.  I’m taking the Niners for this fact and no others.  Their offense is ready to explode and I really hope it happens here.  Niners

Tampa Bay @ Carolina – In the past this game has been a gritty defense battle between two great defenses.  However, Carolina’s D has looked like a giant pile of fecal matter thus far.  I don’t see the trend stopping here.  Bucs

Denver @ Indianapolis – Colts

Pittsburgh @ Arizona – I can’t believe my favourite illegitimate Dad got pulled for that God-loving old man.  He won’t let it happen again, unless he gets sacked a couple times early and throws a pick which is highly unlikely.  The Cards will make this a tight one and I really want them to win but without Anquan it will be a challenge.  Big Ben may prove too much.  I’m thinking Steelers

Kansas City @ San Diego – If the Chargers don’t win this game I will fire Norv Turner myself.  An ape could manage this team better than him.  Heres the game plan:  ooo eeee oooo aaaaaa.  Translation:  give the fucking rock to LT.  Chargers

Philadelphia @ Giants – I’m sure Donovan took great pleasure in making so many eat their words last week.  I’m pretty sure they will ride the emotional tidal wave for a couple wins in a row.  The Giants D is so terrible that he might even have another statistically phenomenal week.  Eagles

New England @ Cinncinati – Chad vs. Randy.  I can’t think of a better Monday match-up than this.  The Pats have looked pretty perfect so far but I think Carson may be able to find a couple holes in that D.  It will hurt them a lot if Rudi can’t go or is limited but I don’t really think they have a legitimate shot anyways.  I just hope it’s an entertaining game with lots of shit-talking and dancing.  Patriots

In other new I’m heading to the Bloc Party show tonight so expect a review soon eventually.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My Sac’s Picks, Love Fruffy

  1. I agree with you about Seattle. I was watching them play last week with my brother, and I accidentally speared my eyeball with a sharpened pencil. It really enhanced my game-watching experience though, and I don’t think that says anything positive about the Seahawks.

Leave a Reply

