I hope he didn’t ask for extra Pickles too.

In what I’m sure will become an ongoing theme it turns out that sunny Miami has a little bit of a violence problem.  The late night manager of a (ghetto) Wendy’s was shot when he refused to give a customer some extra chilli sauce with his order.  This is one of those stories that made me laugh really hard for about five minutes then I felt bad about it afterwards.  I mean there are some clearly hysterical lines in the story:

                “I did not know I got shot,” store manager Renal Frage told WTVJ-TV in Miami. “When I went back to the office, I saw blood pumping out of my arm, and I was shocked. I was checking myself out and couldn’t believe I got shot over some chili sauce.”

It pretty much stops being funny when you watch the video and the manager ends up being a high school kid and not some wiry old man.  I don’t really understand though how he didn’t realize that he got shot though, I mean I’ve never been shot but I imagine that it goes something like this:

Gun: Bang

Me (Getting shot) : “Ouch… I was just shot”

End Credits.

It all seems fairly unmistakable.

3 Comments

Filed under fastfood, Life, Miami, Violence

3 responses to “I hope he didn’t ask for extra Pickles too.

  1. therealest

    Hello? (taps mic) Is this thing on?

  2. fruffy

    Replace: “Ouch … I was just shot”

    With: “Muffled, tearful cries that are understandable only to canines and 12 year old girls.”

  3. Elvi Patterson!

    I like these types of stories. My personal favorite is the guy in the wheelchair who got dragged for five miles. Check it out.

    http://cakerockstheparty.wordpress.com/2007/06/08/man-in-wheelchair-gets-pushed-by-truck-in-the-town-next-to-me-what-a-country/

Leave a Reply

